NFL Insider Reveals Latest Giants Rookie Class Update

The helmets of B.J. Hill #95 and Austin Johnson #98 of the New York Giants , sit on the bench prior to the start of the Giants and Baltimore Ravens game at M&T Bank Stadium on December 27, 2020 in Baltimore, Maryland.
(Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images)


The New York Giants need all the help they can get especially after having just one playoff game over the last 11 seasons.

They’ve also finished with a dismal 10-23 record under previous head coach Joe Judge.

However, there’s an aura of optimism around the franchise since Brian Daboll took over from Judge.

Players are more receptive to him and they seem to genuinely enjoy playing for the former Buffalo Bills offensive coordinator.

Likewise, general manager Joe Schoen is doing diligent work in the front office.

Part of his task is to get their 2022 draft class signed.

He made a lot of progress on that end, as shared by NFL Network national insider Ian Rapoport.

Rapoport tweeted, “The #Giants have agreed to terms with second-round #Kentucky WR Wan’Dale Robinson and fourth-round #Iowa safety Dane Belton on their rookie deals, sources say, and both should sign soon. That wraps up their draft class and it all should be finalized before camp begins.”

If Robinson and Belton live up to expectations, then the Giants have addressed their major concerns of moving the ball downfield and stopping the other team from scoring.

More importantly, all of their rookies have agreed to terms before training camp.

Therefore, the Giants won’t expect any holdouts from their newest players.


Terms Of The Deals For Giants’ Rookies

Unfortunately, the terms for the contracts of Robinson and Belton have not been disclosed.

However, it’s common knowledge that their top overall selection, Kayvon Thibodeaux, signed a four-year, $31.3 million deal that includes a $19.9 million signing bonus.

Meanwhile, offensive tackle Evan Neal agreed to a four-year, $21.6 million deal which has a $15 million signing bonus.

The Giants have also signed Joshua Ezeudu, Cordale Flott, Daniel Bellinger, Micah McFadden, D.J. Davidson, Marcus McKethan, and Darrian Beavers.

Source link

Related Articles